American Journal of Undergraduate Research
Disciplinary Editors (as of September 2007)

Astronomy & Astrophysics Ecology
Dr. Megan Pickett
Purdue University Calumet
pickett@calumet.purdue.edu
Dr. William R. Bromer
University of St. Francis
wbromer@stfrancis.edu
   
Behavioral Neuroscience

Education, Biology

Dr. Aileen M. Bailey
St. Mary's College of Marylandambailey@smcm.edu

Dr. Robert D. Shurina
Wheeling Jesuit University
rshurina@wju.edu

 

Dr. Catherine DeSoto
University of Northern Iowa
Cathy.Desoto@uni.edu

Education, Chemical
  Dr. Douglas Mulford
Pepperdine University
douglas.mulford@pepperdine.edu
Bioinformatics
Dr. John R. Jungck (Senior Editor)
Beloit College
Jungck@beloit.edu

Education, Mathematics
Dr. Jeffrey J. Boats
University of Detroit Mercy
boatsjj@udmercy.edu
Biochemistry Dr. Robert Klein
Ohio University
bob@math.ohiiou.edu

Dr. Kestutis Bendinskas
SUNY Oswego
bendinsk@oswego.edu

 
Dr. John A. Bumpus
University of Northern Iowa
john.bumpus@uni.edu
Education, Physics
Dr. Andrew Gavrin
Indiana University Purdue
University at Indianapolis
agavrin@iupui.edu
   

Bioinformatics

Dr. Kevin Daimi
University of Detroit Mercy
daimikj@udmercy.edu

Dr. Victor Montemayor
Middle Tennessee State Univ.
vjm@physics.mtsu.edu

 

Biology, Cell

Engineering, Environmental
Dr. Michele Arduengo
Promega Corporation
marduengo@promega.com
Dr. Eileen Cashman
Humboldt State University
Emc7001@humboldt.edu
 
Dr. Kathryn Loesser-Casey
Mary Washington College
kloesser@mwc.edu


Engineering, Software

Dr. Kevin Daimi
University of Detroit Mercy
daimikj@udmercy.edu

 

 

Environmental Science

Biology, Developmental Dr. Eileen Cashman
Humboldt State University
Emc7001@humboldt.edu
   
  Dr. Maureen E. Clayton
University of Northern Iowa
maureen.clayton@uni.edu
Dr. Kathryn Loesser-Casey
Mary Washington College
kloesser@mwc.edu
  Genetics
Biology, Environmental Dr. Linda Cash Beck
Virginia Commonwealth University
lcbeck@vcu.edu
Dr. Maureen E. Clayton
University of Northern Iowa
maureen.clayton@uni.edu
 
  Geology

Biology, Microbiology

Professor Anne L. Loving
Felician College
lovinga@inet.felician.edu

Dr. Larry Davis
St. John's University and
College of St. Benedict
ldavis@csbsju.edu

 
Dr. Linda Cash Beck
Virginia Commonwealth University
lcbeck@vcu.edu
Dr. James Walters
University of Northern Iowa
james.walters@uni.edu
 
Dr. Robert D. Shurina
Wheeling Jesuit University
rshurina@wju.edu
Geosciences

 

Carl N. Drummond
Indiana University Purdue University
Fort Wayne
drummond@ipfw.edu

Biology, Molecular

Dr. Susan J. Karcher
Purdue University
suek@bilbo.bio.purdue.edu

 
  Mathematics

Botany

Dr. William R. Bromer
University of St. Francis
wbromer@stfrancis.edu

Dr. Nkechi M. Agwu
Borough of Manhattan CC
CUNY
nagwu@bmcc.cuny.edu
Dr. John Emert
Ball State University
emert@bsu.edu
Chemistry Dr. Jeffrey J. Boats
University of Detroit Mercy
boatsjj@udmercy.edu
Dr. Alfredo Castro
Felician College
castroa@inet.felician.edu


Dr. J.D. Phillips
Wabash College
phillipj@wabash.edu


Dr. Charles Kriley
Grove City College
cekriley@gcc.edu

Dr. Dele Oluwade
Dewarde Science Clinic
, Ibadan, Nigeria
deleoluwade@yahoo.com

Dr. Douglas Mulford
Pepperdine University
douglas.mulford@pepperdine.edu

 

Dr. Robert Klein
Ohio University
bob@math.ohiou.edu

 

Dr. Mark Benvenuto
University of Detroit Mercy
benvenma@udmercy.edu

Mathematics, Applied

Prof. Oluwole D. Makinde
University of the North Sovenga,
South Africa
makindeo@unorth.ac.za

Chemistry, Environmental

Dr. Mary Kirchhoff
American Chemical Society
m.kirchhoff@acs.org

Neuroscience

Dr. Pamela E. Scott-Johnson
Morgan State University
pscottjo@morgan.edu

 

 

Chemistry, Organometallic Physics
Dr. Libbie S. Pelter
Purdue University Calumet
pelterl@calumet.purdue.edu
Dr. Robert A. Kaye
Purdue University Calumet
kaye@calumet.purdue.edu
 

 

Chemistry, Physical Dr. Victor Montemayor
Middle Tennessee State University
vjm@physics.mtsu.edu
Dr. John Oakes
Grossmont College
John.oakes@gcccd.net
Dr. Michael Roth
University of Northern Iowa
rothm@uni.edu
Computational Sciences  
Dr. Kevin Daimi
University of Detroit Mercy
daimikj@udmercy.edu
Psychology

 

Dr. Ignatios Vakalis
Cal Poly State University
ivakalis@calpoly.edu

Dr. Amy Overman
Elon University
aoverman@elon.edu

 

 

Dr. Dele Oluwade
Dewade Science Clinic
Ibadan, Nigeria
deleoluwade@yahoo.com
Dr. Pamela E. Scott-Johnson
Morgan State University
pscottjo@morgan.edu
   
Dr. J. Ben Schafer
University of Northern Iowa
schafer@cs.uni.edu
Statistics
Dr. Mark Ecker
University of Northern Iowa
mark.ecker@uni.edu

  Technology
 

Dr. Teresa J.K. Hall
South Dakota State University
teresa_hall@sdstate.edu

   
 

Technology, Engineering

Dr. Recayi Pecen
University of Northern Iowa
r.pecen@uni.edu

   

 

 

 
Maintained by the UNI Department of Physics
Last Modified: 06/17/2011